For those who have read my blog in the past, you remember how passionate I am about the care and keeping of our men and women in uniform. Yes, I have made it my life’s quest to make sure they are well taken care of. Now that I have been assigned more blog posts, I want to focus my assignments on different aspects of my life starting with the most important, my guys.

The charity “Soldier’s Angels” is focused on the adoption of a soldier at the beginning of their program all the way through til the end of the deployment. Each “angel” is obligated to send their soldier a letter a week and a care package a month. The charity is amazing. I have been able to adopt several men and women and maintain great relationships through this day with the heroes I have adopted. Although the charity is near perfection in its mechanics and its idea, the website could use some improvement.

First off, the website’s homepage is a bit too busy. If stumbling upon it for the first time, it would be difficult to tell what is going on. In fact from experience when I refer new people to this website, most have to call me so that I can give them instructions myself. It is a necessary change to give people some direction. Secondly, the most important information does not come first. An impatient person looking for a quick adoption process would not be able to figure it out quickly. Lastly, the title/information at the top of the page should be adjusted so that if someone is searching for a charity such as SA, the page will come up.

The site does well at organization once the reader is invested in looking at the site. The individual sub-pages have appropriate information and help direct the reader to other pages. Now that you have this info, please check out the organization and seriously consider adopting a hero. Many of the soldiers on this site have no mail coming from home at all. Can you imagine? You can be a hero to a hero today.

About embryant10

I am Emily Bryant. I am employed by Cadet Command in Army ROTC. I work with communications for ROTC. In my down time I go to Oklahoma State, work on my Army career, and hang out with my fiance and my roommates.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

