The “to-do” list has such a negative connotation. We hear it and cringe. Men call it a “honey-do” list as in: “my wife is nagging me with lists” list. But in my opinion, the list, and all that is on it, is a comfort and a stress relief.

 

Yes, a list can look daunting. Especially when it is multiple pages long, but can there be a more satisfying feeling other than marking off an item on the list?

For me, I make lists to calm me down. My brain can be a whirlwind of ideas, and thoughts, and problems. A list organizes those things into words and allows me to empty my head onto that paper so that I can visualize what I need to do instead of growing dizzy with my work load.

I even make lists to solve problems. A pros and cons list is how I made it to Oklahoma State University. The pros outweighed the cons.

Lists going to the grocery store, to the mall, or to just solve all the problems of the world are what keep me going day in and day out.

Here is my list at the moment:

1. finish this blog

2. STUDY FOR THE LPE!!! (when looking at a list things in all caps are things I know are the most important)

3. speak with my government professor

4. STUDY FOR THE LPE!!!

5. write some Arabic

6. STUDY FOR THE LPE!!!

7. find my fleece cap before Mr. Rhodes eats my soul

8. STUDY FOR THE LPE!!!

9. write my portion of the speech

10. STUDY FOR THE LPE!!!

About embryant10

I am Emily Bryant. I am employed by Cadet Command in Army ROTC. I work with communications for ROTC. In my down time I go to Oklahoma State, work on my Army career, and hang out with my fiance and my roommates.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

