Electronic Communications

Hello! My name is Emily Bryant. I am a sophomore at Oklahoma State University. I am majoring in Public Relations, but more importantly to me, I am contracted with Army ROTC.

I contracted with Army ROTC because of my life long dream to be in the Army. I remember shoving GI Joe’s combat boot on my barbie and taking it out to play. I remember career books targeting little girls having an extreme lack of camo. It’s always been a part of my existence. Then in High School, I started really getting to work. I poured everything into becoming a cadet at West Point. But due to some medical complications, and some divine intervention, my path was steered to Oklahoma State where I feel like I finally belong. I have found my niche in the world. I know why I never quite fit in in High School. I was supposed to be in combat boots. Yes, we are “cadets” but the true cadets…the ones whose sole purpose is to excel and become the very very best officer that they can be don’t do it for the money (L0rd knows), not for the free school, and not for the sense of belonging to something in college. They do it because they just want to help soldiers. I know who I’m working for. No, it’s not for the government, it’s for the soldiers that have been entrusted in my care.

I don’t think about work all the time. I love to be with my amazing family, my wonderful friends, and yes, my boyfriend. My family is my rock. They always were and they always will be the people who gave me my roots in my small town and gave me qualities like hard work, determination, and love. My friends are that: they are my friends. I can’t ask for a more intensely varying group of individuals to surround me. They are comedians, drama queens, gangsters and most of all: loving. My boyfriend makes me stop to smell the roses of life. He is committed to doing things right, keeping me on my toes, and most of all love. If you haven’t figured out, I’m absolutely covered in love. I don’t understand how I got to be so lucky that God has blessed me with an entourage of people who love to love. It is unbelievably astounding to me how I can never truly have an awful day because I feel so picked up by the love that is showered upon me.

My longtime career goal is to become a Public Affairs Officer for the Army. To do that, and do it well, I am majoring in Public Relations to increase my understanding of how civilians will expect me to do my job.

I expect that this class will help to familiarize me with the joys of using electronic media to help me do my job even better. I’m taking this class because I was told to. I am excited about this class because I know it will only make me a better Emily when it comes to doing my job.

About embryant10

I am Emily Bryant. I am employed by Cadet Command in Army ROTC. I work with communications for ROTC. In my down time I go to Oklahoma State, work on my Army career, and hang out with my fiance and my roommates.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

